I announced my podcast. I was immediately censored.

Zarna Joshi
6 min readNov 4, 2022

This is my reality.

A collage of pictures. In the center is a cartoon of Uncle Sam pointing at the reader (you). Uncle Sam is a stern older white man figure who represents the US government. He wears an elaborate stars and stripes costume that has a top hat, coattails, and cravat. He has a white beard and hair. Pictures going clockwise beginning top left are President Frederick Delanore Roosevelt, top right Smedley Butler, bottom right President Joe Biden, and bottom left me with an expression of shock on my face.
Thumbnail of Shmashup Episode 1: Who was Smedley Butler?

*Trigger Warning* Censorship, imperialism, racism, patriarchy

--

--

Zarna Joshi

Writer, organizer, spiritual activist, anti-imperialist, decolonizing smasher of the patriarchy, zarnajoshi.com, zarnajoshi.com/blog